I'm a little bit nervous!

To day is the day when I need to prove what I have been learning during the year when we have been reading swedish B. We have got an assigment, there we need to write a PM to the speak we going to have to day. So now I gonna to try to translate my swedish PM to english. The PM is about relationships and strong feelings.

A relationship between life and death

On my presentation a gonna to talk about two pictures. the first picture is on penguin and his penguin kid. this picture come from a wall chart from a movie. But you can also find it on internet.

the other picture have I take from the booklet. It is a painting of Georgi O'keeffe (1887-1986) the painting namne is: It was blue and green. I think on the south pole, there it is icy, snowy and cold.

When I se this two pictures I think on how penguins sacrificing their lives to each other.

They travle 20 mil to the mountain Oamok, when they walk, it can be up to minus 70 degrees and windy. When they arrive, they start to locate their partners. It is now the long journey start between life and death. The females need to rusch back to the sea to get food. It is now the males turn to take the responsibility to take care of the egg. The male haven't get any food for over one month and they are loosing the last energy. But they need to take care of the penguin kid, so they throw up the last food they have. Now the live on the hope, that the female will come soon. It is two lives as stake if she not coming on the right time.

This story get me to realize that them sacrifice their life to each other just so them can meet once a year and get a child to gether. But they also know that them can do it.
would you sacrifice yor life for the person you love?

We and they live on the hope and that we are doing everything for the love!

Are we penguins or humans!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0